Conserving resources - securing savings-potential

VDMA energy efficiency guide „Conserving resources – securing savings-potential“

The VDMA has summarised the arguments of the textile machinery industry on energy efficiency and the often questionable validity of machine labelling in the energy efficiency guide „Conserving resources - securing savings-potential“.

Show article

German Technology: Higher Energy Efficiency - Higher Profits

„Master the Art of Sustainable Innovation“, is the main topic of ITMA 2015. Member companies of the VDMA Textile Machinery Association continue the analysis started at ITMA ASIA 2014 and demonstrate how German technology increases profits by higher energy and material efficiency.

Show article

Two Prizes for Textechno

25.05.2016 In 2016 Textechno won two prizes: the company received the JEC Innovation Award once again, this time for FIMABOND - a new testing system to evaluate fibre-matrix-adhesion. At the Hannover Trade Fair, Textechno received the DIN Innovation Award for DIN SPEC 8100 and its test equipment DRAPETEST, used for assessing composite woven and non-crimp fabrics.

Show article


18.02.2016 KARL MAYER has been awarded the iF DESIGN AWARD 2016 for its KAMCOS® 2 user interface system as a symbol of outstanding design. This user interface was presented to the market for the first time at ITMA 2015.

Show article
Analysis of the production chain

Nicolai Strauch

Textile Machinery Association, media and public relations, information, market observation, Walter Reiners-Foundation


(+49 69) 66 03-13 66


(+49 69) 66 03-23 66

Christine Karin Schmidt

Textile Machinery Association, R&D Consultant, Working group hybride lightweight technologies


(+49 69) 66 03-14 73


(+49 69) 66 03-24 73

Ressourcen schonen – Einsparpotentiale sichern

VDMA-Energieeffizienz-Guide „Ressourcen schonen – Einsparpotentiale sichern“

Im VDMA-Energieeffizienz-Guide “Ressourcen schonen – Einsparpotentiale sichern” werden Argumente des Textilmaschinenbaus zur Energieeffizienz und der oft fraglichen Sinnhaftigkeit von Maschinenlabeln thematisiert: Wie misst man überhaupt die Energieeffizienz?

Artikel anzeigen

German Technology: Higher Energy Efficiency - Higher Profits

"Master the Art of Sustainable Innovation" ist das Hauptthema der ITMA 2015. Mitgliedsfirmen des VDMA-Fachverbands Textilmaschinen setzen die zur ITMA ASIA 2014 begonnene Analyse über die gesamte textile Prozesskette fort und zeigen auf, wie sich mit deutscher Technologie Gewinne durch höhere Energie- und Materialeffizienz steigern lassen.

Artikel anzeigen
Awards

Zwei Preise für Textechno

25.05.2016 Textechno gewann 2016 zwei Preise: Das Unternehmen erhielt erneut einen JEC Innovation Award, dieses Mal für FIMABOND - ein neues Prüfsystem zur Bewertung der Faser-Matrix-Haftung. Anlässlich der Hannover Messe erhielt Textechno den DIN-Innovationspreis für die DIN SPEC 8100 und sein Prüfgerät DRAPETEST zur Bewertung von Compositegeweben und -gelegen.

Artikel anzeigen

KARL MAYER: KAMCOS® 2

18.02.2016 Für das zur ITMA 2015 vorgestellte User Interface KAMCOS® 2 erhielt KARL MAYER den iF DESIGN AWARD 2016, und damit auch das iF Label als Zeichen für herausragendes Design.

Artikel anzeigen
Analysen der Prozesskette
Kontakt

Christine Karin Schmidt

Referentin Fachverband Textilmaschinen, Technik allgemein, technische Vorschriften, Forschung, Normung, Beirat Forschung und Technik, Vliesstoffmaschinen, Herstellernachweis, Arbeitsgemeinschaft Hybride Leichtbau Technologien

Tel.: 

+49 69 66 03-14 73


Fax: 

+49 69 66 03-24 73


ch.k.schmidt@vdma.org

Nicolai Strauch

Referent Fachverband Textilmaschinen, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Marktbeobachtung und Marktinformationen, Textilmaschinen-Forum, Verbindungsbüro China, Walter Reiners-Stiftung,

Tel.: 

+49 69 66 03-13 66


Fax: 

+49 69 66 03-23 66


nicolai.strauch@vdma.org